The International Academy of Food Science and Technology (IAFoST) is a group of elected distinguished food scientists and technologists who collectively form a pool of scientific expertise in food science and technology from which IUFoST may draw non-aligned expert advice on scientific matters. Elected Fellows represent no organisation but serve as independent persons to work and promote high standards of ethics and scientific endeavours. They are at the forefront of IUFoST, helping to strengthen global food science and technology for humanity.

IAFoST does more than simply afford recognition of its Fellows. It takes its own initiatives, with appropriate co-ordination, to promote food science and technology, stimulate education and training, and improve international cooperation. Among its activities, the International Academy nominates candidates for the IUFoST Scientific Council for General Assembly approval and sends proposals for members of working groups to the President or Scientific Council and allocates jury panels for awards.

Academy (IAFoST) Executive Council - Term 2014-2016

  • President, Professor Delia Rodriguez-Amaya - Brazil
  • President-Elect, Professor Ruth Oniang'o - Kenya
  • Past-President, Professor W. Spiess - Germany
  • Councillor, Professor P. Singh - USA
  • Councillor, Professor Been-Huang Chiang - Taiwan